top of page
  • Writer's pictureStreet Chic TV

My Street Chic Fashion Week Style...




NYFW has came and went, while I was fortunate enough to attend two shows on the official lineup, every season I am faced with the same challenge. How can I uniquely cover these events and write something different than what I've covered for previous fashion weeks?! Of course I happily accepted this challenge. For Street Chic TV it only seemed fitting to highlight the unofficial fashion show and that is....

The street style hunTY!


For those who have never been to an official NYFW show please know and understand it’s the like Oscar red carpets for us style addicts. From sequins, to suede and EVERYTHING in between, the fashion week attendees do not miss a beat! So as always the second I confirmed my invitation I had to face one of the toughest decisions of my life... “What do I wear?!” (Okay, so maybe not the toughest. But you understand the pressure!) This year I decided I would base my outfits around MY OWN clothing line, IMPerfect Apparel! I wanted to show how versatile streetwear can be, and how you can make a T-shirt sexy and fashion forward! Check out my two fashion week looks and how you can recreate them yourself below!!


Look 1:

Now keep in mind, my style is super simple, I'm not one of those people who will throw leopard print and polka dots together and make it look good, though I aspire to be! (Thats more my SCTV partner, Samantha's style) However, I love being effortlessly chic in my own simplified way.





The Pieces:



Limited Edition IMperfect Apparel "LOVE. LUST. LIES" tee | $28


I love this longer version of my teddy coat from ZAFUL. However mine is from Amazon (CLICK HERE for it), it was barely $20, and pretty damn warm for the price!




ZAFUL Faux Fur Teddy Coat in Light Brown| $25


I still can't believe I found this leather mini that was almost identical to the one I wore.

Urban Outfitters Vintage High-Rise Leather Mini Skirt | $59




Accessories always complete a look, and stockings are a borderline winter essential when venturing through NYC in a skirt. These fake garter stockings were a fun touch.

Ali Express Thigh High Stocking | $3



A classic black ankle boot to complete the look.

ASOS New Look Ankle Bootie | $24



Last but never least, I'd consider this the upgraded version of my Forever 21 Red "pop piece" purse.

Calvin Klein Pebble Leather Cross Body Bag | $98



Look 2:

For my second look I was adamant about wearing my IMperfect Apparel "Respect the Culture" Shirt with a red fanny pack. While the cold weather barely allowed me to show it off, the bold black and white marble design would stand out under anything. Layered at the last minute with a denim H&M jacket and Rachel Zoe fur collared wool coat. I found almost the same pieces and better to bring together this fit.








The Pieces:


A tee from my new summer collection at IMperfect Apparel!

IMperfect Apparel "Respect The Culture" Tee | $28



I first tried a light ripped jean jacket but opted for a darker clean cut denim to pair with the femininely structured jacket.

GAP Icon Denim Jacket | $70



French Connection Faux Fur Collar Belted Coat at Macy's | $165



Okay so I know liquid leggings were trending like 3 plus years ago but I don't play but the rules and they make my a** look great! I doubled up with an extra pair of insulated cotton leggings underneath for additional warmth.

Stretchy Faux Leather Leggings from Amazon | $27


I think these are a total upgrade from my plain Jane booties. If only I had these studded beauties for my outfit last week!

Kendall + Kylie RAD4 Bootie at DSW | $70



The joy of not having to "carry" a purse is unmatched thanks to the fanny pack trend.

I'm finally FREE!

Fashion Nova Very Inspired Fanny Pack | $18



T-shirts not your thing? Here are a few other ladies who turned the city streets into their own personal catwalk last week!












So.... If I leave right now I wonder if I can make it in time to Milan Fashion Week?!



DaniElleAnnMoore.com





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page